1/2 Server – 1/2 Amazing

Saving the world, one table at a time…

Learning a new menu

Posted by Cassy on January 17, 2008

Learning a new menu sucks ass.

 Seriously.

You work with one menu for however many years (in my case over 2), I had that menu DOWN. And Up. And Right ways and left ways, and inside out.

I knew it better then half the managers.

And now I have to start all over.

Thankfully, it’s all similar to the last mexican place I worked. Shouldn’t be TOO hard. And Mexican is easy.

 I also have to learn a lot of the bar, which is easy peasy. And they want me to help create drinks! OOO FUN!

I already created one.

1 1/4 oz Skyy Berry (Or any berry vodka… I might try with Stoli Raz cause I like it better)

3/4 oz Midori

3/4 oz Blue Curaco

1 oz Simple Syrup

2 oz Sweet n Sour

Top with sprite

I haven’t decided on a name for it yet. What do you think?

I think Amazingly Delicious. Because that’s what it is.

2 Responses to “Learning a new menu”

  1. How ’bout SUGAR BUZZ. Sounds sweet to me. The chicas should enjoy it. Good luck in your new job. Just don’t tell anyone there that you write a blog :0

  2. Samantha said

    It totally sounds like a chick drink. How about “The Leg Spreader”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
